Sean

My feedback

  1. 124 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    18 comments  ·  Atlas App Services » GraphQL API  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Sean supported this idea  · 
  2. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Compass » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Sean shared this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Sean commented  · 

    Touching a collection on the left hand side, wipes out your work in aggregations with no warning

    When using aggregations and you are busy with your pipeline(s)

    If you left click on any of the collections on the left panel, 

    It wipes out your work on the aggregations (no warnings at all)

    [Yet when we paste in an exported version of the pipeline it gives a warning]

    This makes it hard to teach people how to use aggregations, as they have to treat the left hand panel like a land mine (and all they wanted to do was to look up the name for the field)

    Proposed fixes:

    give a warning you are about to erase your work
    - this would be bad for new user journey, they wouldn't know why the warning was there
    don't erase and just open in a new tab
    - this would create more tabs open

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Sean commented  · 

    Touching a collection on the left hand side, wipes out your work in aggregations with no warning

    When using aggregations and you are busy with your pipeline(s)

    If you left click on any of the collections on the left panel, 

    It wipes out your work on the aggregations (no warnings at all)

    [Yet when we paste in an exported version of the pipeline it gives a warning]

    This makes it hard to teach people how to use aggregations, as they have to treat the left hand panel like a land mine (and all they wanted to do was to look up the name for the field)

    Proposed fixes:

    give a warning you are about to erase your work
    - this would be bad for new user journey, they wouldn't know why the warning was there
    don't erase and just open in a new tab
    - this would create more tabs open

Feedback and Knowledge Base